_
Picture
A picture of the 6 boards of the first mix.
_I'm loving that Almost graphic and I'm pretty sure that's one that I definitely will buy. It's also nice to see an Enjoi graphic as they've just been signed up. Lots of people already have prototypes with the Real graphic.

What people already know is that it's offering a higher-end complete board. There's a wide wooden deck, bearing wheels, 2 sheets of foam grip, extra bushings, stickers and a tool. Hopefully, this post will give you some more insight.

So you've seen a small picture of the packaging but what you haven't probably noticed is the right hand side of the packaging. Here's a larger picture of the box with the Almost board...
_Yep, there's the option of High/Low concave and the option of Hard/Soft bearing wheels. I really love that they've done this as they're not just making endless graphics with the same exact board. I'd probably like the low concave and soft wheels but I want to own and try them all. I'm not sure if the first mix is only high concave boards but I will be wanting to grab both. Also noticable from the first image is that the wheels won't just be white ones, it seems like there will be coloured ones. The shape of the wheels look to be pretty standard and similar to others in the market.

Also interesting is that there are new bushings (plus an extra set in the pack) and for the first time, there are washers on the bushings on Tech Deck trucks. As you can see, the Independent branding is back although I still think it's hard to make them look like the real life counterparts. One other thing I've noticed is that they've shifted to full rectangular baseplates. I like this move a lot, I didn't like the shape of the old bases and pretty much all skateboard/fingerboard bases are fully rectangular.

If you were curious as to what the back of the packaging looked like, it's your lucky day!

_There's lots of information to be picked up from this image. Most importantly, the decks are 30x101mm. I think this would suit the majority of experienced fingerboarders although the wheelbase would also have to be suitable.

Other features for the trucks apart from Indy branding, rectangular bases and new bushings and washers can also be seen. The trucks still appear to be double axle, judging by the picture. I mean, Tech Deck have to plan for future sales anyway and broken trucks have usually allowed them for continued purchases. The interesting thing is that there is an "ajustable kingpin". I'm not entirely sure how will work but it will certainly be interesting. One thing I am very relieved about with these trucks is that the wheels are actually removable which is how all fingerboards and skateboards should be. I was disappointed with the various (Wood) Competition Series trucks but am glad they've not used those for this board. Is that all? No! You blind fuckers. That's right, these trucks have actual pivot cups too! Yay for smoother pivoting. If you didn't know, older TD trucks just had a hole that went through the baseplate. Well, I hope they're included and it's not just a picture.
west
17/1/2016 07:10:13 pm

r u selling any of these
because I'm looking to buy

Reply
11/5/2024 04:24:52 pm

Hemen Göz At: Tütün Sepeti Resmi

Reply
16/5/2024 11:46:28 am

Tıkla: Mikroişlemci Sepeti Blog

Reply



Leave a Reply.